Power of Poetry
Carlow University Seal in Gold

Amy Johnston Allen, Esq.

Sabrina Saunders Mosby

Morton D. Stanfield, Jr.

Charleeda Redman, RN, MSN, ACM, FAACM

Young Laureate:
Jasmine Cho

Meet the 2022 Laureates

On November 10, 2022, Carlow University honored 5 alumni, two of whom are graduates of the last decade.

Amy Johnston Allen, Esq.
Lead Counsel, Business Model, and Employment Litigation
FedEx Ground- Pittsburgh, PA
BA Philosophy 2000, MBA 2020, Certificate in Fraud and Forensics 2021

Sabrina Saunders Mosby
Chief Executive Officer
Vibrant Pittsburgh- Pittsburgh, PA
MS Professional Leadership 2011

Morton D. Stanfield, Jr.
Senior Vice President, Community Development,
Dollar Bank- Pittsburgh, PA
Professional Writing 2004

Charleeda Redman, RN, MSN, ACM, FAACM
Vice President, Strategy Integration
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

Young Carlow Laureate Awardee

Jasmine Cho
Artist, Author, and Activist
Pittsburgh, PA
BA  Art Therapy Preparation 2019

About the Award

One of the historic strengths of Carlow University is its ability to transform and develop students into high-achieving, compassionate, ethical leaders in their respective fields. The honor that best recognizes these outstanding individuals is the Carlow Laureate award, the most prestigious award that can be bestowed on our alumni.

Carlow Laureates are alumni whose work, thought, and action demonstrate the highest standards of professional accomplishment and leadership, whether it is in their chosen discipline, in academics, or through community service. They also represent the University ideals especially one or more of the Core Values of the University: Sacredness of Creation, Service, Mercy, Discovery and Hospitality.

The award represents a lasting tribute to the recipients for their professional excellence, the transformational education they received at Carlow, and the dynamic environment which helped to fuel their ambitions and their desire to make a difference in the world.

View past recipients of the Carlow Laureate Award.

© Copyright 2023 Carlow University. All rights reserved.