Eleven Indoor Track athletes named to RSC Scholar-Athlete teams

2020 Indoor Track Scholar AthletesGraphic courtesy of RSC Sports Information


MIDDLETOWN, Ohio --- Eleven Carlow University men's and women's track & field athletes made the RSC Indoor Track & Field Scholar-Athlete Team, the league announced Tuesday.

To be named, student-athletes must have a 3.25 grade-point average or higher, have at least two semesters of attendance prior to the current term, participate in an RSC sport and be nominated by their institution. Midway (Ky.) University had 10 team members named to lead all women's indoor track and field programs in the conference.

Below are the women's team nominees:

Sydney Achtzehn
Shannon Depree
Rachel Jones
Larissa Kijowski
Hayli King
Kaitlynn Melvin
Olivia Miller
Jordan Palmer

Fifty student-athletes earned the honor across all member institutions this year.

Three men's team members also earned the award, with a total of 40 honorees this season across the league.

Evan Antes
Joseph Palmieri
Cameron Short

Indiana University East led all men's indoor track and field squads with eight members named.

Follow the Celtics on social media @CarlowCeltics on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, and "like" and subscribe to our YouTube channel to watch preseason interviews and Celtics Spotlight videos.


  • News
  • Athletics