29 Celtics named to spring sport River States Conference Scholar-Athlete Teams

Kristin Seamon -

Twenty-nine Carlow student-athletes participating in five spring sports were recognized on the River States Conference Scholar-Athlete Teams.

A total of 266 awardees across the eight sports of baseball, men's golf, men's tennis, men's track and field, softball, women's golf, women's tennis and women's track and field were announced by the conference Friday, May 25.
To be eligible for the RSC Scholar-Athlete Teams, honorees must have a 3.25 grade-point average or higher, compete in an RSC sport and be nominated by their school. The NAIA has a similar awards program, the NAIA-Daktronics Scholar-Athlete award, which is for juniors and seniors with a 3.50+ GPA.

Carlow led the conference with eight honorees on the Men’s Track and Field Scholar-Athlete Team.

The Celtics were also second in the conference in honorees on the Softball Scholar-Athlete Team, the Women’s Tennis Scholar-Athlete Team and the Women’s Golf Scholar-Athlete Team. Eight softball players, five women’s tennis players, and three women’s golfers from Carlow received the award.

The Celtics also had five members of the Women’s Track and Field team honored.

The following Carlow athletes made the RSC Scholar-Athlete Teams:

Men’s Track and Field
Anton Sarazen
Chandler Stockwell
Christopher Woodley
Eric Morris
Jeffrey Amorose
Joseph Palmieri
Timothy Richardson
Zachary Byczynski

Abigail Stroud
Ashley Hoak
Caitlyn Suter
Danielle Levato
Kelsey Geyer
Maria Lamonde
Nicole Hall
Olivia Hutton

Women’s Tennis
Julianna Mamajek
Justina Jacquillard
MaryKathryn Hankewycz
Melanie Long
Rebecca Walker

Women’s Golf
Abigail Wilczynski
Natalie Abt
Samantha Stefanik

Women's Track and Field
Bailey Klems
Katherine Winter
Leanne Glaub
MaryKathryn Bair
Megan Horgan

For the complete RSC Scholar-Athlete Teams, visit riverstatesconference.com.

  • News
  • Athletics