Four Celtics receive All-RSC honors in softball

Kristin Seamon -

The Carlow University softball team had four players honored by the River States Conference when postseason awards were handed out at the conference tournament May 5, in Vienna, W.Va.

Sophomore catcher Abby Tatgenhorst headlined Carlow’s selections. The Byesville, Ohio, native was named First Team All-RSC after a standout season. She currently leads Carlow in batting average, at .462, and RBIs, at 29.

The Celtics also had three players selected to the All-RSC Second Team - sophomore pitcher Abby Stroud, freshman utility player Alysa Fairman, and freshman third baseman Samantha Wampler.

Stroud was also named the RSC Newcomer of the Year, after transferring to Carlow from St. Joseph University, and chosen as Carlow’s Champion of Character representative.

The Celtics await a berth to the USCAA Small College World Series on May 13-17 to close their season.

  • News
  • Athletics