Celtics place 9 on RSC Volleyball Scholar-Athlete Team

Kristin Seamon -


Nine team members of the Carlow women’s volleyball squad were selected to the 2017 River States Conference Volleyball Scholar-Athlete Team. This honor was earned by 60 student-athletes from 11 conference teams.

To earn a spot on the scholar-athlete team, a student-athlete must have a 3.25 grade-point average or higher, compete in an RSC sport and be nominated by their institution. Ohio Christian University led the conference this year with 11 awardees.

Honorees for Carlow were Kristina Hudock (SR/Uniontown, Pa.), Jenna Dilts (SO/Vandergrift, Pa.), Mia Marmion (SR/Upper St. Clair, Pa.), Shelby Greece (SO/Vandergrift, Pa.), Sabrina Morosky (SR/Greensburg, Pa.), Mandy Toman (JR/Beulah, Colo.), Michaela Koran (JR/North Olmsted, Ohio), Hannah Kaminski (SR/Wexford, Pa.), and Elizabeth Stadelman (SR/Pittsburgh, Pa.).

The complete list of RSC Scholar-Athletes is available at riverstatesconference.com.

The NAIA has a similar awards program, the NAIA-Daktronics Scholar-Athlete award, which is for juniors and seniors who have a grade-point average of 3.50 or higher.

  • News
  • Athletics