2013-14 Softball Schedule and Results (all games doubleheaders unless noted) 

DATE/TIMEOPPONENTRESULTS/RECORD
Sept 15@Youngstown State University 
Sept 21@ PSU - Beaver 
Oct 5@ Geneva College 
Sat Mar 1  / 1 PM @ Chatham  
   
Mar 7-11Spring Training,  Cocoa Beach, FL 
Sun Mar 9 / 9 AMFisherW 15-0,
W 18-4, (2-0, 0-0)
Mon Mar 10 / 9 AMPSU HazeltonL 3-2
W 16-5, 5 inn (3-1, 0-0)
Tue Mar 11 / 8:30 AMSouthern MaineW 14-0
W 9-1 (5-1, 0-0)
Fri Mar 14 / 2 PM@Brescia*L 16-0
W 11-7 (6-2, 1-1)
Sat Mar 15 / 1 PM@Brescia*L 6-4
L 8-0, 8 inn (6-4, 1-3)
Mar 17 / 4 PM@PSU - Fayette (rescheduled to Weds Mar 3/26 
Mar 19 / 4PM@ChathamW 7-3 (7-4, 1-3)
Mar 21 / 3 &  5 PM@Asbury*L 7-6
L 16-1, 5 inn (7-5, 1-5)
Mar 22 / 12 & 2 PM@Asbury*W 4-3
L 9-3 (8-7, 2-6)
Mon Mar 24 / 3 PM & 5 PM@Waynesburgppd
Wed Mar 26 / 4 PM & 6 PM@ PSU-Fayetteppd
Fri Mar 28 / 2 PM & 4 PMIndiana - Southeast*

L 8-0
L 7-2 (8-9, 2-8)

 

Sat Mar 29 / Noon & 2 PMIndiana - Southeast*
L 7-4
L 18-0 6 inn.
(8-11, 2-10)
Tue Apr 1 / 2 PM & 4 PMPSU - Greater Allegheny
W 8-0 6 inn
W 8-2
(10-11, 2-10)
Sat Apr 5 / Noon & 2 PM Berea*

W 6-5
W 7-1
(12-11, 4-10)

Sun Apr 6 / Noon & 2 PMBerea*W 10-3
L 5-4
(13-12, 5-11)
Tue Apr 8 / 3 PM & 5 PM@Point ParkL 9-4
L 11-0 (5 inn)
(13-14, 5-13)
Wed Apr 9 / TBA@PSU-Fayetteppd
Fri Apr 11 / TBA@Alice Lloyd*W 5-2,
W 2-0
(15-14, 7-13)
Sat Apr 12 / TBA@Alice Lloyd*W 4-3 (8 inn)
W 5-3
(17-14, 9-13)
Tue Apr 15 / 3 PM & 5 PM@PSU - Beaverppd
Thu Apr 17 / 2 PMWest Virginia TechW 7-0,
L 8-6
(18-15, 9-13)
Sun Apr 20Happy Easter 
Tue Apr 22 / 3 PM@Point Parkppd rescheduled for
Apr 28, 1 & 3pm
Fri Apr 25 / 2 PMMidway*ppd rescheduled for Apr 27 10am and Noon
Sat Apr 26 / NoonMidway*

W 2-1
W 6-5 (8 inn)
(20-15, 11-13) 

Sun Apr 27 / 10AMMidway*W 4-3 (8 inn)
L 8-1
(21-16, 12-14)
Mon Apr 28 / 1 PM   @Point Park    L 9-1 (5 inn)
L 12-3 (5 inn)
(21-18, 12-16)
May 2-3KIAC Playoffs at Berea (KY)  (Carlow seeded #6) 
Friday, May 2v Brescia W 3-0
(22-18, 12-16)
Friday, May 2v BereaL 11-0 (22-19, 12-17)
Friday, May 2v AsburyL 2-1
(22-20, 12-18)
Monday, May 12USCAA National Tournament (Akron, OH) 
Monday, May 12 / 4 PMv Briar CliffL 3-0 (22-20, 12-17)
Tuesday, May 13 USCAA National Tournament (Akron, OH)
v Concordia-Alabama
W 9-0 5 inn (23-20, 12-17)
May 12-14USCAA National Tournament (Akron, OH)
v Penn College
L 10-7 (23-20, 12-17)
   
   

BOLD = Home games